Kent Coastal Network logo

Steering Group Members

This group came about during 2008, when Kent Coastal Network was looking for 9 sectoral leads help focus on the issues facing the Kent coast and the benefits of an integrated approach. The individuals are self selected and contact details are included here to assist with a partnership approach and help take forward the ICAWG work.

Biodiversity

Lisa Jenner
Marine & Coastal Adviser, South East Coastal Project
Natural England
International House
9th Floor
Dover Place
Ashford
TN23 1HU
0300 060 4780
Lisa.Jenner@naturalengland.org.uk

Climate Change

Sarah Anderson
Climate Change Programme Manager
Kent County Council
Sustainability and Climate Change
Invicta House
Maidstone
Kent
ME14 1XX
01622 221979
sarah.anderson@kent.gov.uk

Geology and Geomorphology

Mark Harrison
Timescapes
timescapes@btinternet.com

Historic Environment

Lis Dyson
Heritage Conservation Manager & County Archaeologist
Kent County Council
Invicta House
County Hall
Maidstone, Kent
ME14 1XX
01622 221535
lis.dyson@kent.gov.uk

Industry

Mandy Broughton
Local Representative
Vattenfall
The Well House
38 Beacon Hill
Herne Bay
Kent
CT6 6JP
01227 369095
mandy.broughton@hotmail.com

Quality of the Water Environment

Environment Agency

Recreation

Paul Rayner
SE Region RYA
RYA
Church Farm Barn
Tudeley
Tonbridge
Kent
TN11 0NZ
01732 364115
pmr.tudeley@talktalk.net

Regeneration

Martin Hall
Director
Greening the Gateway Kent and Medway
Innovation Centre Phase 2
Maidstone Road
Chatham
Kent
ME5 9SD
01634 337593
martin.hall@gtgkm.org.uk

Shoreline Management

Mike Humber
District Engineer
Thanet District Council
Thanet DC
PO Box 9
Cecil Street
Margate
CT9 1XZ
01843 577083
Mike.Humber@thanet.gov.uk

Tourism and the Visitor Economy

Cheryl Parker
Coastal Kent Project Manager
Visit Kent
3
The Precincts
Canterbury
Kent
CT1 2EE
01227 862789
cheryl.parker@visitkent.co.uk


Copyright © 2004 Kent Coastal Network
Site Design by Strictly Media